Contact City Council

General Inquiries: (614) 645-7380


Shannon G. Hardin, Council President

Committee Chair: Finance; Rules & Reference

Senior Policy Advisor
John Tannous
(614) 645-1687

Legislative Assistant
Linda Capobianco
(614) 645-2726

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Rob Dorans, President Pro Tem

Committee Chair: Public Utilities; Zoning; Workforce Development; Building and Zoning Policy

Legislative Aide
Kevin McCain
(614) 645-5829

Legislative Assistant
Andrea McDonald
(614) 645-7994

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Nicholas J. Bankston

Committee Chair: Economic Development; Small & Minority Business; Technology

Legislative Aide
Jean-Philippe B. Dorval
(614) 645-2898

Legislative Assistant
Jonathan Brown
(614) 645-8867

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Lourdes Barroso de Padilla

Committee Chair: Public Service & Transportation; Neighborhoods and Immigrant, Refugee, and Migrant Affairs; Veterans, Senior & Disability Affairs

Legislative Aide
Jessica Caceres
(614) 645-7032

Legislative Assistant
Amaris Lemus

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Mitchell J. Brown

Committee Chair: Recreation and Parks; Education

Legislative Aide
Tigist Zemene
(614) 724-4649

Legislative Assistant
Tiffany Friend
(614) 645-2814

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Shayla Favor

Committee Chair: Housing; Criminal Justice & Judiciary; Health & Human Services

Legislative Aide
Sundeepti Jindal

Legislative Assistant
Kendra Asiedu
(614) 645-7263

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Emmanuel V. Remy

Committee Chair: Public Safety; Environment; Administration

Legislative Aide
Averi Townsend
(614) 645-7565

Legislative Assistant
Cailyn Pittman
(614) 645-8490

Media Inquiries
Nya Hairston
(614) 645-1695

Michael Brown

Chief of Staff
(614) 645-5529

City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk is appointed by City Council and is responsible for preparation of Council Agendas and the preparation of minutes of Council meetings. The Clerk serves as Secretary to the Columbus Records Commission and is responsible for processing documents relating to liquor permits, initiative and referendum petitions, annexations and assessments. The office of the City Clerk also maintains the Columbus City Code and its updates and publishes The City Bulletin weekly and maintains other official records of the City as charged by the City Charter and Columbus City Code.

Andrea Blevins, CMC
City Clerk
(614) 645-7431

Toya Johnson
Deputy City Clerk
(614) 645-7380


Brooke Agnew
Legislative Assistant
(614) 645-7380

Michele Boone
Legislative Assistant
(614) 645-5291

Mark Carter
Technology Liaison
(614) 724-4690

Charmaine Chambers
Legislative Analyst
(614) 645-6553

Jacob Dilley
(614) 645-5292

Josh Davis
Fiscal & Grants Administrator
(614) 645-8480

Monique Goins-Ransom
Administrative Analyst
(614) 645-0845

Renata Ramsini
Chief Ethics Officer/Campaign Finance Director
(614) 645-7673

Communications Office

Jose Rodriguez
Communications Director
(614) 270-9121

Nya Hairston
Deputy Communications Director
(614) 645-1695

Brad Bader
Digital and Social Media Specialist
(614) 645-5310

Legislative Research Office

The Legislative Research Office staff advise and assist members of City Council regarding budgetary, neighborhood, community, and economic development events and policies. They also keep City Council current regarding local, state, national, and international issues and trends that may affect options and operations of City government. 

Matt Erickson
Director of the Legislative Research Office
(614) 645-8524

Kirsten Estose
Legislative Analyst
(614) 645-2728

John Oswalt
Senior Legislative Advisor
(614) 645-1701

Christopher Maitland
Legislative Analyst
(614) 645-5590

Niyah Walters
Legal Analyst
(614) 645-2911

Community Engagement Office

Stanley Gates
Director of Community Engagement
(614) 645-3566

Nancy Sully
Senior Legislative Advisor
(614) 645-2010 

Sandra Lopez
Legislative Analyst
(614) 645-8502

Harrison Poku-Yeboah
Legislative Advisor
(614) 645-7012

Human Resources

LaNita Smith
Director of Human Resources
(614) 645-7205